Big News-A-Palooza

You guys! I have such great news to share with you all! Hopefully it will make up for my lack of posting over the past two months. Here they are in order of appearance:

1. We’re buying a house!!
2. I signed up for a half marathon!!
3. I signed up for ANOTHER half marathon!!

 

I can hardly contain myself. We close on the house next month and its adorable. So now there will be yet another facet to blog on: my lame and more than likely failed attempts at decorating my home! Eeeeeeeeeeeee!

The first half marathon I signed up for is the Disney Princess Half in February of next year. Wow that’s awfully far in the future you say. Why yes, yes it is. But it fills up FAST. Registration has only been open a few days and its already 60% full and the Glass Slipper Challenge (the 10k on Saturday along with the half on Sunday) sold out in hours. I am NOT doing the GSC. But my crazy friend Allison is. Best of luck to her!! I will definitely be at the finish of the 10k to cheer her on.

The second half I signed up for is this year, and not far from home. It’s the Iron Horse Half I keep talking about in Midway, KY and its October 13th. So basically, tomorrow. I commenced my training on Thursday and will have a better post detailing my goals and mindset soon. If you’re in the area you should sign up! It typically sells out in September, and its only $60 until July 1st. The proceeds benefit the Woodford County Humane Society, which is (unfortunately) one of the few “no kill” shelters in our area. It was also voted one of the top 28th half marathons in the country by Runner’s World!

More news: Pretty Little Liars is back! Lex Run Ladies ran a runner profile of me (you can check it out here)! I basically quit Crossfit (more on that later). And I’m SUPER behind on cannonball read because I’ve been watching entirely too much tv.

 

How have you been!? Tell me everything!!

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Big News-A-Palooza

  1. Congrats on the house! That is life changing! I will have to look in to the Iron Horse Half. That wouldn’t be too far from me. I did the Princess a few years ago. Not my best race but it was a good excuse to go to Disney World!!

Leave a Reply

