Rub Rub Rub

20120707-214326.jpg

Any tips on when to get a sports massage? Are they helpful? How are they different than deep tissue?

I’ve had a deep tissue massage and it was the most painful thing I’ve ever experienced in my life. I couldn’t get dressed the next day because I couldn’t lift my arms over my head. It was bad.

While I explore these other methods to recooperate after my runs, I’m interested in this massage concept.

While we’re on the topic, I’m only running about two miles right now, and I’m not even running the whole time. What’s going to happen when I try to increase my mileage? I’m kind of worried about it to be honest…

xoxo

Leave a Reply

