Ugh, Seriously?

True.

So Sunday morning is the day that I usually weigh in and track my progress on myfitnesspal. Well, this morning my scale said that I gained weight. Surely that can’t be true. I’ve done really well this past week, and when I’ve sneaked peeks throughout the week I was on the right track. But sure enough, it said I gained. Then I thought I would look at my measurements since muscle weighs more than fat but it’s leaner. Praying that I would at least see a decrease in those, I headed over to the other room and took a look. Nope. “Gained” on those numbers too.

Now I know they’re just numbers and your weight is just your relationship with gravity and all that, but I get so frustrated. I’ve been stuck at this plateau for months. I’ll go down a pound, then up two, then down two, then up one. The first time I did this it was much easier. I swear I lost 2lb/wk no sweat and I hardly ever worked out. Now I feel like I’m eating better and working out much more and I’m not getting anywhere.

Sorry to be such a Debbie Downer, I just need to vent a little bit and put this out there so that I can do something to change it. Since school is starting tomorrow I’ll be glad to get back in the gym and do some strength training. I’m limited at home with what weights I have, and I know there are a plethora of bodyweight only workouts that can be done, but it’s so much easier in the gym.

The new group fitness schedule went up on the gym website and it looks like I won’t get the spinning class I wanted. At least not from now until October when the new schedules go up. But I may make it to some early morning yoga classes. That would be nice.

I’ve been looking at investing in a heart rate monitor to track calorie burns of workouts that aren’t running. There seems to be a lot of interference with the Nike+ GPS running app working with almost any HRM. It seems that they work with the Nike+ on iPod and the Nike+ sport watch, but not the Nike+ GPS for the iPhone. Weird, right? However, Joel uses the Adidas MiCoach training app and he really likes it. Adidas also offers a heart rate monitor to go along with their app to compete with Garmin and the like. Plus there are tons of other training plans that you can follow on the website, which is really easy for me to navigate, unlike Nike+. So I’m thinking that for my run tomorrow I will use the Adidas MiCoach app instead of Nike+ and we’ll see how it goes.

Well, more laundry to do. It is Sunday after all. And lounging and laundry sounds about right to me before going back to school for my final semester tomorrow.

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Ugh, Seriously?

  1. Meagan says:

    Dude, I’m in the same boat. I’m betting on us for next week because there is nothing that makes a girl more determined than a freaking standstill in lossage (a word I totally made up for this purpose).

Leave a Reply

