Someone Put a Tent Over this Thing

Image

Anyone else watching the Monday Night Football game right now? This thing is a circus. Peyton Manning has thrown about 300 interceptions, the refs have lost control of the players, and they’ve reversed about as many calls as interceptions. This reminds me of the night when my QB Jay Cutler got sacked about 7000 times by the Giants. Geez. 

I think one of the biggest things that fans and players have been talking about is the lack of safety and consistency with the replacement refs. I agree. I haven’t seen a consistent set of calls in any game I’ve watched this season. These guys can’t help it, they’re not the A Team, but it’s the league’s fault for not supporting the A Team, and the players are suffering for it. I’m not going to drone on and on about it, since it’s been discussed entirely too much, but just wanted to get that out there.

I love Peyton Manning, I lived in Indianapolis for over 15 years, almost all of them during the Manning Era with the Colts. I never watched another quarterback play for them, and it’s still weird to see him in an orange jersey. You can’t make any assumptions since it’s the second week of the season, but I think he’s going to do well his last few years in the game. He played some pretty horrendous games in Indy, but he’s still a legend. And honestly, I can’t believe that Indy didn’t pay him and keep him there. What a mistake. The guy is a wonderful choice to put forward as the leader of your team and representative of your city. You don’t see him headbutting his wife or wrecking his motorcycle because he’s drunk, but that’s beside the point.

Well, the Broncos offense is back on the field, so let’s see where this train is headed…

xoxo

Leave a Reply

