Pure Excitement

It’s about as exciting as it looks.

This has been my life the past few days. I don’t like it. I’m finished with everything now, but I’m sure tomorrow I’ll have remembered a bunch of stuff that I’ll need to do and I’ll be behind again. Plus today my sinuses have been draining like a mofo, and it has not been a pleasant experience.

I didn’t get to run today, if only because I wasn’t sure I would be able to breathe through my nose. I also thought my head might explode if I did it, so I stayed inside and I’m going to do some yoga when I’m done here. I finally joined Yogaglo and I’m super excited about it (free trial what what!). Hopefully I can make it through a sesh without my head exploding.

Want to see some more excitement? Check out my calendar for the month:

AWESOME!

Pure joy, right?! Yeah, okay. Notice how it’s chock full the first three weeks and then sparse the last two weeks. That’s because our teachers feel that we can’t handle information ahead of time. Our poor little brains would just explode (I think there’s a theme here…) if we were told our schedule more than 8 weeks at a time. So frustrating. That first day of 492 is when we will receive our units and preceptors for our synthesis. Then we have 8 weeks to get in 136 hours in the hospital, with fall and Thanksgiving break taken out, and class MWF. It’s going to get intense.

But, enough of that. I’m planning on a run tomorrow between classes. And since Advil Cold + Sinus is my best friend right now, I’m pretty sure it will happen. It must happen! Until then!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

