Itchy Tape and Ultrasounds

20121109-134111.jpg

[SOURCE]

If you ever have to wear a holter monitor, I’m sorry. It doesn’t do anything. Meaning, it doesn’t beep, it doesn’t move, it just sits there. But you can’t get it wet, so no showering, and the tape itches like whoa.

Good thing I had all those alcohol wipes because I probably used half of them just getting the tape off this morning. Ugh. My skin is all irritated and sticky. I can’t wait to take a shower.

Also had my echo yesterday. Since the person doing the procedure can’t tell you anything, I still don’t know what’s going on until I go to the doctor on Wednesday. Frustrating. Plus it felt like she was trying to murder my boob. Pretty sure you don’t need to push that hard, but what do I know.

31 days until my last final.

10 days of actual class left over those 31 days.

10 days of clinical/preceptorship.

We’re nearing the home stretch. But it still feels very far away. Go team go!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Itchy Tape and Ultrasounds

  1. Charlotte says:

    Totally didn’t know the low down until I read ‘holter monitor” and started backreading. Holy crappers, Batman!
    And if you want a job in Peds then apply. I precepted in the NICU and still didn’t get in but another girl from my cohort worked a year in NS progressive and now she’s in the PICU. I know it doesn’t feel like it but you’re on the home stretch. Head up chicka!

    • amandakash says:

      I’ve applied to every job listed. Every single one. I’ve had like 15 “referred” but no phone calls. But only one person has heard back from UK. We’re all desperate just to hear from someone! And I just need a job!

Leave a Reply

