Come Motivate Me

20121218-190423.jpg

Come lay with meeeeeeee

Can someone please come motivate me? I cannot seem to get my butt moving. Don’t get me wrong, I haven’t just been sitting on the couch all day, but I can’t seem to work up the motivation to get good and sweaty from a workout sesh. And I can’t even use my regular list of excuses:

My workout clothes aren’t clean.
I don’t have time.
It’s too cold.
It’s raining.
It’s too early.
I have too much homework.
My favorite pants are dirty.
I have no socks.
My sports bras are dirty.
I can’t find my headphones.
My calves hurt.
I don’t want to take my house key off my key ring.

Believe it or not these have all worked at some point. I think the main thing I’m fighting back is this incident reoccurrence. I felt weird after working out for weeks before I passed out, but I really don’t want something else to happen.

Also, as a sidenote, I started watching Pretty Little Liars and it seems like a little sister version of Gossip Girl. Not as exciting or fashionable. All of this makes me seem very shallow and tweeny, but its true.

So I suppose I’ll sit and meditate on ways to get my booty shaking.

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Come Motivate Me

  1. Colin DeWaay says:

    For me all the motivation I need when feeling like this is knowing just how much better I feel AND how much more energy I have after my workout. Just gotta get up and do it. Now go workout! 🙂

Leave a Reply

