Holy Breathless Batman

20121219-110309.jpg

Evidence: dirty, gross hair

You guys. I did it. I worked out. And it was awkward. It’s like, we used to be friends, but we grew apart, and then we ran into each other at the mall and we did the weird ass-out hug and after the initial excitement died down we didn’t really have anything to talk about. So they went on to Hot Topic and I moved on to Finish Line to check out the kicks, maybe get a pretzel, and then tell Joel about it later.

Okay, it wasn’t that bad, I was just much more out of shape than I thought it was. I was on the treadmill and I walked a lap, ran a lap, walked a lap, ran a lap, and then walked a lap and some change before I called it a day. Running the first lap was rough. The second wasn’t as bad but I didn’t want to push it just yet. I felt fine afterwards. Didn’t wear my HRM, even though I probably should have. I’ll integrate it once I get back on my feet. I think the fact that I ran almost 15 miles in 3 days, which was way above my norm, was a precipitating factor. The only bad thing about my workout was that I wanted to watch Netflix but couldn’t get wifi. Lame.

Full disclosure: I clearly enjoy watching teen dramas entirely too much. But on Pretty Little Liars “A” just left the girls a message in their fortune cookies, and I watched the How It’s Made for fortune cookies so I know there’s no way she could’ve done that. Just sayin.

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Holy Breathless Batman

  1. Colin DeWaay says:

    Woot woot! Glad to hear it! Nobody ever regrets getting a workout in, hope you keep it moving. You’ll get back into the groove, good job!

  2. Michael Kraft says:

    Oh man you are so funny! I was actually laughing about this post. So awkward you ran into running at the mall, and that’s why the show is called “Pretty Little Liars.” She lied about making the fortune cookies.

Leave a Reply

