What Are You Doing for NYE?

Please let’s start the post with this wonderful video from last year:

Gorgeous, no? I LOVE IT.

Here’s a post I did about my New Years resolutions from last year. In case you don’t feel like clicking, here’s the rundown and how I did on them:

1. Get more sleep. Nope.
2. Run a real life 5k. Nope.
3. Don’t be too hard on myself. Nope.
4. Finish the TurboFire program. Nope.
5. Put my health first. Nope.

AWESOME!! hahaha, it’s okay though because I’ve got 2013 on lockdown if we go by last years resolutions. I’ve signed up for a 5k and a 7 mile race that are both in March. Might be a dumb idea but the 5k is a color run type deal, which means they aren’t timed and they’re super laid back. The 7 mile race is actually a new race that’s part of a half marathon done here in town. It’s supposed to be the prettiest race in the country. We’ll see if I’m in good enough shape to enjoy it.

I’m pretty pumped about 2013. I have a job, I’m done with school, I get to read for pleasure again, and I am starting the year off right with some actual goals to work toward instead of just aimless wandering. I feel like I’m a goal oriented person, so these races will definitely keep me on track I believe.

Do you have any resolutions? How did you do on your ones from last year?

Everyone please be safe no matter what you’re doing!!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “What Are You Doing for NYE?

  1. runnerbydefault says:

    My resolution is to save a dollar for each mile that I run this year. I am pretty excited about it! I can’t wait to spend the money already and it is already the first of the year! Congrats on the job! I remember being so excited to read books and watch movies that I had missed out on during school. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

