“Is This Real Life?”

Apply an even layer of face liberally morning and night.

Apply an even layer of face liberally morning and night.

The title of this blog comes from my refresher CPR course I had to take today. For the hospital that I and some classmates will soon work at, we need American Heart Association CPR as opposed to American Red Cross CPR. Don’t ask me what’s different, since I’ve now done both and have no idea. Anyway, there was no place in Lexington to get an AHA certification so we had to go to Richmond where we went to school. Someone found a phone number on a bulletin board and we called it, got the deets and showed up. This joint had 4 tables, a tv, faceless dummies and a sign that said RICHMOND CPR. Not that I care because I just need the card, but we weren’t sure that this operation was street legal.

We were in the back row.

We were in the back row.

Well it was. And we’re good. But there was a hot second where I thought that there might be chloroform in the dummy faces and I would end up in a bathtub of ice with a kidney missing.

Stretching!

Stretching!

Did pretty well on my run today. Day 4 of Run the Bluegrass training is complete!! My left gluteal region is a bit stingy though, so I may have to do some research on what I can stretch and roll tomorrow to make that go away.

Splits.

Splits.

Still chugging along on Lost in a Good Book. I think that you all will like the review for that one. Jasper Fforde’s protagonist Thursday Next lives in an alternate reality of futuristic 80s Britain. But I won’t give too much away.

I spy four sleeping puppies!

I spy four sleeping puppies!

My goal is to do some yoga tomorrow and maybe some more weights. Colin suggested adding this book to my reading list, but I think I might add this one or this one. The latter two were released more recently and they have incorporated the most, well, recent research. Plus they’re for men and women!! The only thing is that I don’t belong to a gym currently and I don’t think that the workout center at the apartment complex will have all the equipment that I need. But once I start working I’ll probably join one anyway and we’ll be golden.

What do you do to cross train? How often do you do it? Do you go to a gym or just workout at home?

xoxo

One thought on ““Is This Real Life?”

  1. runnerbydefault says:

    Gotta love CPR training. I never understand the difference either. I just show up. Good job on your run today! Love all the dogs. So sweet!! We have just the one but if it was up to the boy we have a yard full!!

Leave a Reply

