Tomorrow is February?!

Yelling season begins February 1st.

Yelling season begins February 1st.

Oh my goodness gracious – I cannot believe that tomorrow is February. That means that my boards are less than ten days away, I’m working, and I am that much closer to Run the Bluegrass! Crap! Hahahah, it hasn’t been all bad, but a lot of December and January were spent sitting and waiting, and now that everything has started it feels very overwhelming. We got our orientation schedules today and there is a lot to be done!!

 

I would close out the month with a run, but I’m just not feeling it today. I think I’ll do some yoga and then push my runs back to tomorrow and Sunday, versus tonight and Saturday. I think we have something going on Saturday anyway, so this will work fine. I know I’m entering dicey territory by shifting my schedule that I’ve adhered to thus far, but sometimes you just need to shake things up and it’ll all work out.

My roundup for the month is as follows:

  • 32 miles in January over 13 excursions
  • 9 rest days out of the month
  • 4 days of Ripped in 30 with Jilly Jilly Mike Mike

Not bad if I do say so myself. I think that my mileage will increase next week since there will be more miles to run anyway, even if the month is shorter. Next month there will be an increase in my “long run” mileage, and I think the weekly runs are going to be consistently 3 miles instead of 2 – 3.

I won’t be posting any CBR5 reviews until after my nursing boards. I’m freaking out enough as it is so I don’t need to be “wasting time” reading other books. I have a few lined up for the near future though. They are:

  • Sharp Objects, Gillian Flynn
  • Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?, Mindy Kaling
  • Cinderella’s Secret Diary: Lost, and the sequel Stolen, Ron Vitale
  • Dark Tower IV: Wizard and Glass, Stephen King

I also have a couple of Dave Eggers books lying around I need to tear into, as well as the remaining Jasper Fforde Thursday Next stuff. Oh, and I started a book called Red Run before I realized I needed to study instead, so I’ll have to finish that one as well. I hope you all had a marvelous January. Wish me luck in February – I’m definitely going to need it.

Full time, baby.

Full time, baby.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow is February?!

  1. runnerbydefault says:

    Good luck on your boards. I remember how stressful they can be and it has been over 15 years since I took mine!! Any test that your career relies on is soooo stressful!!

    • amandakash says:

      Thanks! So far everyone in our class has passed and statistically I’m afraid that I’ll be the one who doesn’t. I haven’t studied nearly as much as I should have and I’m really freaking out about it! But I told that theory to another classmate and she said that our “non-passer” is our classmate who didn’t make it out of the last class with our program. I am inclined to believe her but I’m still very worried!

Leave a Reply

